Philippine DX News No. 59

Philippine DX News No. 59
January 8, 2012

Happy New Year everyone! To all our dear shortwave listeners Good evening! Good morning! Wherever you are. Welcome to the January 8th edition of the Philippine DX News. This is report No.59.I’m Henry Umadhay in Antique, Central Philippines. Glad to be back and thank you for listening.
Let me thank our DXer friends for their reception reports and for keeping in touch
1.Mr. Nobuya Kato in Kanagawa, Japan
2.Mr. Victor Lu in Nanning City ,China
3.Georgi Bancov in Lovech State,Bulgaria
4. Edmilson Sbragi in Ibitingga,SP-Brazil
5.Henk Ruigrok in the Netherlands
6. Arthur Fernandez Llorella in Catalonia,Spain

Thank you very much.

Some DX Information
* Radio Free Asia 43rd QSL Card new design commemorates 2012 as the year of the dragon
*New Email address of Radio Cairo,The English Service to Asia

englishserviceasia@yahoo.com

Reception logs for December 2011
December 1-China Radio Intl on 12110 kHz in Filipino from Beijing @1200 S-I-O 4-4-3
December 3- Deutsche Welle Radio on 12045 in Urdu to South Asia from Krasnodar @1430 S-I-O 4-3-3
December 4 –Radio Taiwan Intl on 7445 in English from Paochung @1100 S-I-O 3-3-3
December 4-Adventist World Radio on 17510 in English from Nauen,Germany @1200 S-I-O 4-3-3
December 4-Pan American Broadcasting Corporation on 15205 in English from France @ 1432 S-I-O 4-3-3
December 5-Radio Canada Intl on 98800 in English from China@ 0000 S-I-O 4-3-3
December 6-Radio Pilipinas Overseas Service on 15285 in English from Tinang @ 0200 S-I-O 4-4-4
December 8-Voice of Turkey on 9610 in English from Emirler @ 2200 S-I-O 3-2-2
December 11-KTWR on 15200 in English from Guam @ 1500 S-I-O 4-4-4
December 12-All India Radio on 13710 in English from Bangalore @ 1430 S-I-O 4-4-3
December 17-KBS World Radio on 9640 in English from Gimje,SK @ 1610 S-I-O 3-2-2
December 19-DW Radio on 12070 in English from Kigali @ 2100 S-I-O 4-4-4

And
December 21- BBC World Service on 15310 in English from Nakhon Sawan,Thailand @0718 S-I-O 4-3-3
We have a Special QSL Card just for you. For your reception report, please send 1-IRC International Reply Coupon or 2 US dollar. Return postage will be greatly appreciated
And friends, if you want to get the transcript of today’s Pilipinas DX news and see our QSL Card series, please visit http (colon – double-forward slash) pilipinasdx (dot) wordpress (dot) com. That’s http (colon – double-forward slash) pilipinasdx (dot) wordpress (dot) com. OR http://pilipinasdx.blogspot.com,
Follow us also on facebook http://www.facebook.com/Pilipinasdx or you may want to send us your comments, suggestions, reception logs, and information’s to pilipinasdx@yahoo.com. That’s P-I-L-I-P-I-N-A-S-D-X for PilipinasDX [at] yahoo [dot] com.
This has been Henry Umadhay for Wavescan in Antique, Central Philippines saying…
Mabuhay! At Maraming Salamat po!

Leave a Reply

